Williamina Duncan

United Kingdom

Review of Yankeecandle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great communications

Got to say my recent experience with yankee candle about a product issue was a positive experience the issue was regards a tealight candles that burnt one of my tealight holders even though it was not a yankee candle product the communications with them over email was fantastic they were very professional with this issue even though it was not one of their product that i had expect the candle was a yankee candle they explained all about that they would recommend using only yankee candle with yankee candle holders only and not to use other type and as the holder was not a tested one by yankee candle they did apologise about the incident and as they explained as it was not an issue with their candle but with third party candle holder and as i good will gesture the offer me a free product as a way to compensate for the damaged product to which i was really happy how they responded to my issue and offered a good will gesture gift shows that they are willing to work with customers to resolve any issues we have and i am very grateful in how they did with a positive attitude as well as being very professional in how they conducted themselves over my issue even though the product was not one of their own i would recommend that if you have an issue with anything they will sort out the issue and go above and beyond as a company to resolve issue that any customer has and not make the customer feel as their opinions do not matter when in fact our opinions do matter to them all they want to do is help to resolve the matter in a reasonable time frame, I would like to say is thank you yankee candle in the way you handle my issue and resolved in a polite manner and professional attitude

Review of Optimalprint


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic picture and amazing quality

Got my aluminium print today ordered to see how the pictures would look like rather on a canvas i am very happy and impressed with it i would recommend these as it has made me very happy with my picture of my cats its the best picture ever seeing that my picture are amazing it looks as its was only taken recent the picture when in fact they were taken a long time and where taken on a mobile phone the quality of the picture is very much amazing and i am very much delighted in the result of how it has turned out and the prices are very much great and even the sale prices are fantastic i would definitely buy more of these wall art and very impressed in how long it took to arrived after ordering the wall art very happy with my wall art thank you optimalprint very impressed with my wall art.

Review of Turtle Beach


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

I am very happy with turtle beach its great you can register turtle beach headset even if you purchase them elsewhere and when it comes to their warranty service it is excellent service they will help you with any issues with your headset warranty, i was surprised i got help with my warranty issue even though i was not expecting it and it was no longer under its warranty i am really happy they helped resolve my issue would recommend them they will help you with any of your headset issues the best they can all i can say is thank you for your help in resolving my headset issue

Review of Huawei Technologies


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent honor 50 mobile and honor band 6

I have just switch the honor 50 green mobile phone after only using sony xperia mobiles i got to say i am very impressed with it so far the quality of the picture is amazing as thats what i look for in a mobile for taking photos of my cats i have been using my honor 50 for a week and i am very happy impressed with it i was surprized that it came with just a basic silcone case which was great and that i love the colour thats my main thing about phones it has to be ones that are colourful i do not like basic black it is a colour phone that stand out and it draws me to it, Then i noticed that there was a fitness tracker called the honor band 6 coral pink again i have had the fitbit charge 4 for a yr but since using the honor band 6 for 5 days i got to say its far better than the fitbit and the price was fantastic i could not believe the price being £34.99 usually £44.99 i got on the offer price and it arrived next day delivery to which i did not get with my fitbit and as for all the health app upon checking on what it does i was very impressed with as well the funcation on that are far better than the fitbit i could not believe what this honor band 6 can do and also what impressed me even more i did not have to keep using the health app to check things on my honor band 6 i can do that just on the honor band 6 its self unlike the fitbit i could only use the fitbit app to check things out, I will not be going back to using sony xperia phones again i will be upgrading to honor phones from now on and as for the honor band 5 fitness tracker i will be sticking with that also i did read all the reviews on both my honor 50 phone and the honor band 6 i was very impressed on the reviews stating they were fantastic i would recommend these to friends and family will be sticking to honor products i am a very happy customer with my honor 50 phone and my honor band 6 coral pink thank you so much hawei i am a very happy customer with your products and will not got on to any other make of mobile phone or fitness tracker i am sticking to huawei honor products for now on.

Review of Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent honor 50 and honor band 6

I have just switch the honor 50 green mobile phone after only using sony xperia mobiles i got to say i am very impressed with it so far the quality of the picture is amazing as thats what i look for in a mobile for taking photos of my cats i have been using my honor 50 for a week and i am very happy impressed with it i was surprized that it came with just a basic silcone case which was great and that i love the colour thats my main thing about phones it has to be ones that are colourful i do not like basic black it is a colour phone that stand out and it draws me to it, Then i noticed that there was a fitness tracker called the honor band 6 coral pink again i have had the fitbit charge 4 for a yr but since using the honor band 6 for 5 days i got to say its far better than the fitbit and the price was fantastic i could not believe the price being £34.99 usually £44.99 i got on the offer price and it arrived next day delivery to which i did not get with my fitbit and as for all the health app upon checking on what it does i was very impressed with as well the funcation on that are far better than the fitbit i could not believe what this honor band 6 can do and also what impressed me even more i did not have to keep using the health app to check things on my honor band 6 i can do that just on the honor band 6 its self unlike the fitbit i could only use the fitbit app to check things out, I will not be going back to using sony xperia phones again i will be upgrading to honor phones from now on and as for the honor band 5 fitness tracker i will be sticking with that also i did read all the reviews on both my honor 50 phone and the honor band 6 i was very impressed on the reviews stating they were fantastic i would recommend these to friends and family will be sticking to honor products i am a very happy customer with my honor 50 phone and my honor band 6 coral pink thank you so much hawei i am a very happy customer with your products and will not got on to any other make of mobile phone or fitness tracker i am sticking to huawei honor products for now on.

Review of SHEIN


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic website

Love this website very much just received my order very impressed and happy it arrived within 7 days which is amazing was looking at all the dresses they sell was very impressed and pleased how they use models of all different shapes and sizes seeing the dressing on the models they all looked beautiful and stunning and seeing models who have a curved shape seeing them wearing wedding dresses, prom dresses got to say i was very happy and amazed they show us no matter what shape or size we are all beautiful and seeing every model i was very happy and these plus size models where amazing and beautiful in the dress that they modelled and it was lovely to see this as most companies only show models who are very slim and that can make a lady who is a plus size feel very uncomfortable but not with shein.co.uk as a lady is not so slim due to health issues make me feel really happy and excited because it showed me i could also feel sexy and beautiful in the dresses no matter what i would recommend this website the prices are very reasonable and what i love about this site when you place and order and it arrives whatever you purchased is in a zip bag which i love because i use these for keep other things in it to take up less space, All i would like to say to this company thank you so much as a customer you have made me feel very happy and impressed with your website showing us ladies who are plus size can be beautiful as much as ones who are different shape and size from us.

Review of Wahl (UK) Ltd


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not good when you can not purchase replacement screws for the blades

Got a cordless clipper for cutting my husband's hair i contacted them about Replacement screw to hold blades in places as one got lost due was cleaning the blades and it fell between my worktop i received a email enquiring about the Replacement screws you can purchased was told those screws are not sold separate my only option to to buy another cordless clipper set which is not cheap to buy so i annoyed and disappointed as i have been using Wahl clippers for over 20yrs which i find strange after all these screws are very small and can be easily lost and not being able to purchase replacements is not good Customer service i will now stop purchasing any Wahl products no matter the fantastic reviews and i go and purchase another type of cordless clipper set and i will not recommend Wahl products to friends and family

Reply from Wahl (UK) Ltd

We are sorry to hear that our product and service has failed to meet your expectations.
We appreciate the time you have taken to submit your feedback. Any feedback helps us to improve our customer experience.

Review of Studio


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Studio okay, customer communication needs sorted

I do like studio but I find that the delivery charge is a bit much existing customers never seem to get any deals at all its only ever for new customers which is unfair as a customer it would be nice to get free delivery and discount off our orders when i check for discount codes i always get they do not apply to you or even if i am sent a discount code its the same answer it does not apply to you and it never stated the reason why and when you contact studio they usually come back with you need to spend over a certain amount but they are the ones who send you the code but never tell you the conditions attached, Also i find that when you place an order you never get told what is happening with it and when you order something it states in stock then you get your email saying it will be with you shortly then its dispatched to hermes but when you check where it is on your account it usually states we are awaiting stock once we it arrives your item will be despatched as i say their communication with customers is ridiculous and this when ordering its in stock and then you check where your order is they are waiting stock is also ridiculous lying to customers about items in stock needs to be looked at

Review of Nextbase


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous

Very disappointed bought a 422GW Dashcam in Sept 2019 its now July2021 and i have been having issues with it even though the battery was fully charged it would come up when i switched my off after driving a short or long distance it needed charged also the on/off button broke ended up sending the dashcam to nextbase at the cost of £8 special delivery as it was out off warranty to see how much it would cost to repair just received a email telling me giving in mind my dashcam was not mistreated they said it would cost more to repair than to replace they have offered me a refurbished one at the cost of a £100 with 3 month warranty fully tested one that is ridiculous i can purchase an new one for less than £100 and it comes with a 1yr warranty the point, i am making is for a dashcam to only last 1yr and 10month is a joke that makes me believe this dashcam was not check or it is cheaply made and cheap parts and customer service for help is ridiculous, I would expect Nextbase dashcams to last longer than mine did absolute joke to sell dashcam at ridiculous prices and only last 1yr 10months and only get a yr warranty

Reply from Nextbase

Hello Williamina,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your Dash Cam was irreparable and outside of warranty. I've spoken to the Support Team Manager and he'll be in contact directly to provide further assistance.

Kind regards,
Millie
The Nextbase Review Team

Review of Padmate


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

PaMu Explore/PaMu Karaoke Headphone worse headset ever

My husband and i both purchased the PaMu Explore/PaMu Karaoke Headphone found these not fit for purpose the headband cover does not stay also the headband has broken in the exact same place on ever headset we both have even the replacement sets we got these are meant to be used outside with the headband with cushion cover keeps coming away and if you are wearing outside in the rain they are not waterproof and when water gets in to the headset they are no longer protected with the cover keeps falling away from the cushion on the headband and the with the headband keeps snapping in the exact same place making these not fit for purpose and a complete waste of money these are not designed to wear continually especially as the same two faults have happened in both me and my husbands headset and both replacements i would not recommend the PaMu Explore/PaMu Karaoke Headphone and i will no longer return to padmate for any of their products very disappointed in the PaMu Explore/PaMu Karaoke Headphone as they must be made with cheap material as the two faults that has happened to all four sets of the PaMu Explore/PaMu Karaoke Headphone the first ones and replacements

Review of Damart


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not good company charging customer to return items you only get to return for free if the item is faulty

I was happy with them at first until i wanted to return 2 items that were too small even though they were my size but did not look like they were and when i went to return it was going to cost me £2.99 and i not paying to return the distance selling law says we are entitled to return anything on line and its free even if you do not like the colour and the style but not with damart you need to pay to return and they charge you delivery costs as well which is ridiculous i have never had to pay to return items to any other company because an item is too small or i did not like the colour or style its not a company i would recommend

Reply from Damart

Hi Williamina

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you've had to contact us about our returns policy.

We don't offer free returns unless we have sent out a faulty item, or one that has been sent on approval. Our returns policy can be found on our website on our home page and you need to click on our terms and conditions. If the whole order is returned back to us in full. We will also credit/refund the £3.99 postage charge.

Kind regards

Adele Horsfall

Customer Response Advisor
ahorsfall@damart.com

Review of Evri


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Got to say the delivery from hermes has been good but up until recently i received my parcel it had been opened also there was an item missing and it was repackaged with hermes own packaging before it arrived the tracking stated there was an issue with my delivery got to say was not happy to find one of my items was stolen from my parcel and it was repackaged with their own packaging not happy very angry as i paid something that did not arrive it was stolen from my parcel opened and repackaged

Review of Damart


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Charging customer to return goods

I was happy with them at first but when i needed to return to exchange 2 items as they were too small i had to pay to return them even though the size i ordered was my correct size so its not a company i would not recommend it is disgusting companies like damart are cashing in customers wanting to return anything they charge you £2.99 which is ridiculous even though the distant selling law states we are entitled to return items back free of charge as we are unable to see them or try them on as there is no store to visit and its not just the cost to return they also charge to you to place an order its not a company i trust and each time you order you pay delivery and you return again you pay to return, so you order 4 times a year and return 4 times a year that is a further £30 a yr that we do not have, I have noticed that their sizing is incorrect as i stated i ordered a size 16 which is my normal size and the item is too small you should be able to return for free after all its not the correct size the sent it has been mis labeled

Reply from Damart

Hi Williamina

Thank you for your feedback, I'm really sorry you feel this way. From our customer surveys we've found that the majority would prefer to only pay the returns fee when they actually send something back, rather than pay a higher all inclusive postage and returns charge.

Our returns procedure is also outlined on our website with details of the charges as there are different ways to send goods back.

The sizing of garments can vary slightly between different manufacturers. This is why we advise our customers to use the size chart online. I've provided a direct link to this below:
https://www.damart.co.uk/size_guide_womens

On the rare occasion, if customers find that our products do not correspond to the size shown, we will be more than happy to arrange for the goods to be sent back free of charge.

Please feel free to send me an email with your details and I will be happy to refund the latest returns cost back to you.

Best wishes

Fahima Ali
Customer Response Advisor
fali@damart.com


Review of Shien


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not good customer service

Up untill now i was happy with this company and my goods i placed order with them last month and when it arrived my parcel had been opened and repackaged with Hermes own packaging and an item was missing when i contacted them they told to click an icon on their site and when i did it showed me nothing what to do i have contacted them again about this missing item after all i paid for this and it was stolen from my parcel it was opened and repackaged i have a photo to prove how i recieved my parcel Shien has not asked for that prove all i want is what i paid for not to recieve my parcel and its been tampered with opened item stolen and repackaged with the delivery companies packaging and their tape with Hermes on it i would have given them 5 stars because i never had any issue with my orders before untill now

Review of The Game Collection


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game site

As always i have been a customer of game collection and i am a very happy customer my orders arrive in a reasonable time any issue i have had are sorted really well and as for the all game prices are fantastic always has a brilliant deal on i buy mainly xbox one games and switch games and the odd ps4 games and got to say i am happy with my purchases, I would always recommend game collection even returning faulty goods are fantastic easy to do since being a game collection customer i will not shop for my games anywhere else as i always head straight to game collection and check prices and i find that the prices of a game i am looking at game collection is fantastic price i end up browsing and purchase more than i expected because i end up find a game i have been wanting for ages and the price has been a great deal

Review of Cat Tree King UK


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Replacement poles

Just got replacement 2 sisla poles for the scratch tree and replacement cushions i purchased 2 yrs ago i am very happy customer since purchasing the cat tree it is fantastic about getting the replacement poles and it is worth the price i paid for the cat tree when i purchased my 7 cats whic are all family parents a babies and both parent are half ragdoll doll cats and the my boy cat was a big cat and he used to jump on the cat tree and it never moved or tipped over so being able to buy replacement poles is fantastic it saves you money having to replace the whole cat tree this has been my best purchase ever and its lasted longer than other ones i have bought before this i would recommend some would think its a bit expensive yes it is but worth it as you can buy replacement parts for it and the prices are very reasonable i have never regreted purchasing this cat tree at all my cats love it that much three of them always squeeze on top of the cat tree to sleep together thats how much its worth the price and its well made and sturdy, Again its the replacement parts you can buy when you need them is very much an added bonus

Reply from Cat Tree King UK

Dear Miss. Duncan,

Thank you for your review!

We're very happy to hear again from you! And it's so great to be able to help customers every other year. Our spare part section is an extra luxury experience as it saves you and your cats so much hassle! If you need any help in the future or just some free advice, don't hesitate to contact us :)

Kind regards,
Your Cattreeking Team!

Review of Complete Care Shop


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Really good has everything you need or looking for delivery is good prices are reasonable would recommend very happy with my items arrived in a reasonable time

Review of Dunelm


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Lately have ordered online and the click and collect got say i am very happy with my experience and the items i have purchased are great very happy with the teflon duvet protectors and just bought the teflon pillow ones today when i opened the packaging i am very happy with them they feel very soft and i love it is all material even inside as others ones tend to have something that looks like fluff inside these ones do not they are good, The click and collect experience has been brilliant for me as you do not need to wait in the queue with customers the click and collect has its own lane when you go to the click and collect you give them your order number and they get your order which is very quick and easy and i love you are near the exit door not having to get past other customers you pick up your order and you can leave which is brilliant for me not having to wait, i was really impressed today when i picked up my order is i have a rollator and the staff member who gave me my order lifted the pole out so i did not have to go round to the area with the other customers to get out which was very easy and great for customers who have therse rollators and are doing the click and collect also the shop was very friendly and welcoming and the staff were very plesant and polite and seeing the staff smile was lovely this was the second time i have been in the store since the pandemic it was great to see that the store has made lots of changes, Thank you for the lovely experience for the click and collect service in the Livingston store

Review of The Game Collection


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love game collection all the games i…

Love game collection all the games i have purchased and pre ordered are brilliant the prices are reasonable whenever i am looking for a game i look around for the best price and it is always game collection i end up purchasing from as i find they are the best and the delivery is fantastic even the pre order prices are great as well would recommend them since being a customer of game collection i have never had any problem or issues and when returning faulty items for refund is very easy to do even when you contact them they reply in a reasonable time and best of all is game collection have saved me lots of money with their prices on their xbox games and switch games even ps4 games i do not go anywhere else to buy my games its game collection i purchase from

Review of Sun Exotic Wholesale Ltd


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Love this very happy with my order and with the delivery and the prices are very reasonable even the delivery charge would recommend if you want to buy bulk juice your favourite, my husband and son are very happy with their orders i purchased for them and the time it took to arrive was fantastic and it arrived on time no issues or problems with the whole experience very happy customer indeed and will be ordering more and will keep purchasing

Facebook


Connect with Facebook to get one click access to Trustpilot. It's easier.

Log in with Facebook