Charles Bentley Reviews

8,718  Excellent
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.3

In the Furniture Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  8,718



Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I bought a garden swing seat may 2021…

I bought a garden swing seat may 2021 used it for a few months then packed away for the winter months I unwrapped it this year march due to a bit of nice weather and the top of the chair which holds the seating is frayed and dangerous for some one to sit on the company has offered me 10% of a £240 purchase as they say it down to wear and tear i would never buy of this company again


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant price and speedy delivery…

Brilliant price and speedy delivery highly recommended

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to see you are happy with your purchase and delivery was prompt!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD 👍

VERY GOOD AND A SPEEDY DELIVERY

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to see you are happy with your purchase and delivery was prompt!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Garden storage box

Good product, good delivery time can’t ask for more😊

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to see you are happy with your purchase and delivery was prompt!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not buy from these people!

Do not buy from these people!! Order was left outside the house when no one was home. When we arrived home we found the boxes for six chairs and a cover outside the house but table was missing. No one responds to the customer service emails or answers the phone.

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry for the experience you have had. I have looked through the customer service inbox, and unfortunately been unable to locate your email. Please can you send a further email and one of the team will rectify this issue as soon as possible.
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to see you are pleased with the level of service received!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great boxes for storage

Great boxes for storage, easily put together

Reply from Charles Bentley

thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so happy to see you are pleased with your purchase
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant set

This is the third set in grey I’ve bought as the quality and value for money is very good. This set is really comfortable and versatile. I like the wider arms and it’s not too low at the back. The cushion fabric never looks dirty or rubbed but can be easily wiped if food is spilt. It can be stored in a small space on its side in a shed, with the cushions brought in the house for winter. From ordering to delivery was less than a week. It was packed well and didn’t smell as some can. It looks great with cushions and throws. Water can collect under the glass topped table and needs drying as the suckers can stop working and then it starts to slip if you catch it.

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so pleased to see you are happy with your order.
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service

We bought a sensor bin from Charles Bentley via Amazon last year. Frustratingly a part broke within 12months and the sensor failed. With no expectation of any response or rectification, I reached out via Amazon.

From this point forward, I've been blown away by their customer service and will to rectify the issue.

A response was received within 24hours with a request for some photos and little more information. 24 hours later after my reply, I was given two simple options. Full refund or replacement... I was blown away. I chose the replacement as we really like the product and it was a really reasonable price.

Unfortunately, they didn't have any in immediate stock, but I chose to wait as they were expecting some in soon. Although this dragged a couple of weeks, I was continually updated with progress and an offer for a refund at every stage.

The replacement arrived yesterday. Brilliant service.

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so happy to see that our customer service team were able to go above and beyond to rectify the issue.
Please let us know if there are any further issues.
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ordered Wednesday afternoon received…

Ordered Wednesday afternoon received Friday mid-day - you cannot say better than that. Chiminea was well packaged and easy to construct and excellent value. Would highly recommend Charles Bentley.

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so pleased to see you are happy with your purchase and this arrived promptly!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

A good basketball hoop and fast…

A good basketball hoop and fast delivery but difficult to assemble with tools supplied and the base had a large crack in it. It took so long to build we couldn't face taking back down again to send it back so bought some strong gorilla tape!

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am sorry to see the issues you have had with this product! Please do contact our customer services team if there are any further issues.
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Good service, haven't assembled as yet but looks alright in the box

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to see you were happy with the service provided.
Any issues, please do not hesitate to contact our customer services team!
Kind regards
Adelle


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Received the table bend

Received the table bend, chairs are ok.
Could you please exchange the table?

Reply from Charles Bentley

Thank you for leaving a review.
I am sorry to hear the table has arrived damaged. Please could you contact us on customerservices@charlesbentley.com and include images of the damage, we will then arrange a collection and send a replacement promptly!
Kind regards

Adelle