Joyride Harness Reviews

3,125  Great
TrustScore 4 out of 5


In the Pet Supply Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  3,125

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Harness

Very easy to out on and seems very comfortable for my pup to wear. Love the camouflage print! On a 1-10 scale, customer service is an 11!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The product is great / processing and shipping not so great

The product is great, however the ordering / delivery experience leaves a lot to be desired. Why would a company ever send a client an email asking if I had received a tracking number yet? Yes that happened. Then I got an email saying my order had been processed, and I would receive a tracking number in 2-3 business days. This was 5 business days after I ordered. Processing an order includes generating the shipping label, no? Then I received an email to rate the sales process, which actually stated in the email that "you may be receiving this before your product was delivered". Why would you send an email before the customer received the product? Do you not have insight into the delivery tracking to see I had not gotten the harness yet? Finally received the harness 9 business days after ordering. Not really too long, but with the emails in between showing me the company was clueless as to the status of my order was a little unsettling.

Reply from Joyride Harness

Thank you for your feedback. We like to keep our customers up to date on progress of their orders. Some of our emails are automated. They go out after a certain number of days. This is the reason you received the review email prior to getting the delivery. Most customers like the status updates. I am sorry you found our emails an inconvenience. We are happy to see you like the product.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tie dye harness...

This is the second harness I've purchased. The first lasted about two years. The piece on the main clip broke (the old one), but it still works, she wore it till the new one got here (which was fast). Love these harnesses!!!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I loved how easy the harness went on

I loved how easy the harness went on, but it just was not durable enough for my aggressively energetic beagle. The stitching holding all three hooks came loose. This allowed Hunter (my beagle) to escape.

Reply from Joyride Harness

Our warranty is 365 days from the date of purchase. We were unaware you were having trouble with the harness. Please email our team at Please send photos of the defective harness and your order number. We are happy to get a replacement out you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars


Could not get it to fit at all. Too hard to open and close.

Reply from Joyride Harness

Hi Jenny, The buckles on our harnesses, especially in larger sizes, are quite hefty and we realize they can require a bit of strength to latch/unlatch. That’s to hold up to stronger dogs that pull or are prone to lunging when distracted. We would never want that buckle to randomly release, so that “stiffness” is necessary to keep them secure. Your dog’s safety is of the utmost importance to us and our buckles need to hold up to that notion.We wish we had more to offer, but aside from getting used to the motion of latching and unlatching that buckle, we don’t have any added tips, unfortunately. If you find that just isn’t working out for you due to the difficulty, please keep the return policy in mind as we do want you to be happy with your purchase.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm very satisfied with my Joyride…

I'm very satisfied with my Joyride Harness, although my dog still pulls me. I think he's hopeless (but we love him). The harness arrived when promised. I was able to follow it's progress to me. I just wish I could have put my purchase on my credit card rather then use Klarna, but that is minor complaint.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not perfect but the enthusiasm to get…

Not perfect but the enthusiasm to get things perfect are winners in my book ! Thank you for your deep enthusiastic attitude 👍👍❤️❤️😁

Reply from Joyride Harness

Thank you Lloyd, Please give Dante our best. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One more!!!!

I have purchased 10 of these harnesses. Not because they were not perfect, but because when I see a friend that is struggling with collars that choke or harnesses that are impossible to put on, or obviously uncomfortable for their dog, I give them mine and order another for myself. There is no better harness for fit, performance, and comfort. I have even referred people to Joyride who were looking at harnesses at pet stores. I told them not to waste their money on an inferior harness. Go straight to the best.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great quality

Great quality, love the leash with the built in seatbelt adapter and the hard ring for poop bags. However the harness does not prevent pulling for an 8 month old 50+lb boxer, but is so easy to put on my 4yr. can do it. Very close to perfection, just could use small improvement.