Us Giesswein Reviews

4,435  Excellent
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.6

In the Shoe Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  4,435



Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bought a pair of chamerau slippers in…

Bought a pair of chamerau slippers in October 2021 have developed 2 holes in the upper part of the left slipper. After such a short time I am not impressed! D.Williams Taunton UK

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear customer,

thank you for your message.

We are sorry to hear that you have a problem with one of our products.

To be able to assist you we kindly ask you to send us the following information direct to shop@giesswein.com

• pictures of the claim
• short description
• your order number or customer number

Thank you for your efforts and understanding!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Low prices

I always think that if you have good shoes, then probably you look stylish. I don't know why I am used to suppose like that, but it seems to me it's right. So, as you may know I'm fond of buying shoes, because of my prejudices. I chose this shoe store mainly because I liked the assortment presented here. There are plenty of various shoes which you can wear in any weather. I ordered couple of pairs and now I finally got them. I want to state that prices here aren't high at all, they're even lower if we consider the whole market. I believe that I will apply here once again.


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great supportive slippers, but with issues.

My partner bought me Giesswein slippers as an early Xmas present. I retired about 2 years ago and thanks to a combination of retirement and Covid lockdowns had been spending far longer in slippers than I used to. And cheap slippers at that, offering no support for my feet. I started getting pain in my feet, the right one in particular. Within a few days of ditching the slippers and wearing outdoor shoes in the house, the pain subsided. An online search for supportive slippers found Giesswein and, overall, my new Giesswein slippers are great! A bit like walking on small cans of baked beans, but that’s them doing their job of supporting my arches, and I’m getting use to them. But no foot pain! There was an issue over sizing though which is one reason why I’m giving them 4 stars and not 5 stars. I measured my feet as per advice on the Giesswein website which led me to believe I should order UK size 7s. But I’ve taken UK size 9s (or sometimes 9 1/2s) for years, so there was no way I was going to order 7s. But the advice also said to order as per your normal shoe size, so that was rather contradictory. Anyway, I ordered UK size 9’s and, once I got them on, they fitted fine. But getting them on wasn’t easy - unlike other slippers they don’t have elasticated gussets and 3 days since they arrived I can only get them on using a shoe horn. Hopefully they’ll give a bit in time to allow me to dispense with the shoe horn, but I hope they don’t go all sloppy on me. So that’s a further reason for only awarding 4 stars not 5.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Oh how I regret ordering from these…

Oh how I regret ordering from these people.
Firstly the delivery time. Unbelievably poor. Have taken 2 weeks to deliver. They talked about overwhelming demand but I just don’t buy it …not for these slippers anyway

How disappointing. They talk about how the business started with their grandmother. I mean no disrespect but I think she must still be making them. They feel really cheap and flimsy and you can feel all the inside stitching. Really poorly made. They have tried some clever marketing by saying that it’s a barefoot experience!!! What even is that? But they are right, it feels like you are walking on the floor. Terrible
I can’t even go through the pain and hassle of sending them back so will be consigned to the bin and will put it down to experience.
Wool pops were the ones I bought. Stay clear.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Paul,

thank you for your message.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delivery of your goods. Due to the current situation, the delivery volume is extremely high and therefore processes of our logistics partner are unfortunately delayed - we therefore ask for your understanding if there is a delay in delivery.

Also we're sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new Giesswein shoes.

You can of course return them free of charge and you will receive immediately after receipt of the goods, a corresponding refund by the means of payment that you have chosen for your order.

Please use the Giesswein Return Label and create it with this link and download it:

http://sendback.giesswein.com/b2c/

Please print this out and stick it on the package.

This label is already paid by us. You will incur no costs for the return.

Please enclose the return note or a copy of the invoice / delivery note in the parcel, so that we can assign you the return.

Thank you for your efforts!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Beanie is nice, dumb shipping dept.

Bought the Beanie Troiseck. Nice hat. It was darker than the pink color in the picture. Got a Honey discount on the transaction.
BUT they sent it in a too large box that the bottom wasn't taped and part of the box was already ripped. It could have easily fallen out.
FedEx gave me good-enough tracking, from Germany, and a French airport to USA.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not delivered despite being sent an…

Not delivered despite being sent an email to say they had been. No customer service to speak to

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear customer,

thank you for your message.

We are very sorry that you haven't received your order yet and we want to apologize for the inconvenience.

Due to the current situation, the delivery volume is enormously high and therefore, unfortunately, processes of our logistics partner are also delayed - we therefore ask for your understanding if there is a delay in delivery.

In case, you do not receive an update within the next days, we kindly ask you to contact us via info@giesswein.com

Thank you for your understanding and patience!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Bad customer support

Bought a pair of mens Merino shoes, lace hole came away from material. Want to reorder, you cannot contact them, their staff are never available by chat. The discount codes they offer never arrive by SMS so you cannot use them. They have no contact number on their site which I find unacceptable in this day and age. Nice products let down by really bad after sales.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Mr. Lindsay-Finan,

thank you very much for your feedback on our customer service.
We are so very sorry that you have made a bad experience with us, we deeply apologize for that. We may assure you that we try to do our very best to be of assistance immediately, if our chat service does not response to your specific question, please be so kind and contact us through shop@giesswein.com and we will definitely take care of you. During the working days you can reach us from 08:00 - 12:00 am and from 01:00 to 05:00 pm, on Fridays from 08:00 - 12:00 am.

We thank you again so much for your appreciated patience and all your efforts.

In case of any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through shop@giesswein.com.

Kind regards from Austria - Laura - Your Giesswein Customer Support






Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Giesswein for the…

Thank you Giesswein for the super-supported slippers! I've never had a rubber bottom and wanted more support but not a feeling where I would stick to the floor in the house and trip. (as I had 3 hip surgeries!) But, I received my slippers and they exceeded my expectations! Thank you! A new customer and I will return!!!!! ❤️


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Cute & Comfortable

I'm 57 and have been experiencing heel pain in my right foot. These slippers make my heel feel less painful. Must be something about the design, but I'm happy they make my heel feel better. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars is that they are slightly short for a 42. I'm typically a 10.5 in American sizes and I was hoping the 42 would be closer to a size 11.


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty great

Pretty great, comfortable and look fab. Not quite 5 stars as sometimes they rub on the back of my heels and they are very hard to keep clean as things like to stick to the wool


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Look good. No availability in many styles

These look really nice... I’m trying very hard to order a pair of women’s sneakers, grey, size 7. The adverts keep popping up on social media, but there are none available in any size, in many colours inc grey. Any idea when they might be back in stock as I need to buy a pair soon or will have to go elsewhere. Thanks.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Jane,

thank you for your review.

We are very happy to hear that you like our Giesswein products.

Due to the current situation, some colours and sizes are unfortunately sold out.
We want to apologize for the inconvenience!

However, you are welcome to contact our customer support via shop@giesswein.com and they will check the availability for you.

Thank you for your efforts!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered online from New Zealand some…

I ordered online from New Zealand some shoes and a cape. There was no mention of American dollars even at checkout until you actually paid and I didn't notice until I saw the bank statement so a $100 cape become $130 etc This is very dishonest most online sites ask what currency you want so its clear from the onset. I tried to cancel within half an hour and was told they had already left which I can't believe to be true so quickly. I was told u could send them back and get a refund. I decided to keep the shoes but the cape is not as nice as I thought. To send this back was going to cost me $88 so hardly worth it.
I advise people to be very careful when buying online or you can be stuck with an expensive item.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your comments on your purchase experience with Giesswein!

We are deeply sorry you have had such a bad experience with our shopping process. Indeed the prices are shown only in USD and this is also shown at the beginning and also on your shopping cart.

I will be happy to pass on your feedback internally.

Our return policy is clearly stated in our online shop and unfortunatelly New Zealand is not eligible for a free return.

We would like to apologize for the experience you've had in general and as small compensation, we would like to offer you a discount on your next order. You can get your discount code by contacting us at shop@giesswein.com.

Yours sincerelly,
Laura
Giesswein Customer Support Team


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Falling apart within 4 months

I got my slippers for Christmas since I was pregnant and wanted something comfortable. They started falling apart in early April. The cork split and the fabric is pulling. I’m super disappointed.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Caroline,

thank you for your review and for addressing your findings to us directly and we are extremely sorry if you have reason to complain about a Giesswein product!

At the same time, we can assure you that we always strive to deliver only high-quality goods in order to satisfy our customers in the best possible way.

We kindly ask you to contact our customer service via shop@giesswein.com
They will be happy to handle your claim.

Thank you in advance!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Design Fault.

Hi there, I purchased a pair of red shoes from you two or three months ago. I was well pleased with them. Last week I developed a sore on the back of my left foot but in over a week it hasn’t healed.
On examination I discovered that there is a ridge at the inside of the back of my shoes which is rubbing the skin off my foot. The stitches at the back of the shoes go through to the inside of the shoe and this is causing my problem. I believe it is a design fault. The stitches should be done first and not go through to the interior of the shoe. I would be happy to send the shoes to you for your inspection. -I Isabel.


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great slippers, lovely company - shame they use Fedex

Firstly - the slippers are truly lovely. The people at Giesswein customer service are helpful.

But the delivery service from Fedex was truly terrible. They never delivered the original slippers, and a different pair had to be sent. And that was after hours of my life chasing them up.

So - great, great product.
Great great team.

Sadly let down by their delivery company.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Katie,

thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the delivery process of your goods.

Our customer service has replied to your requests several times however, we haven't received a reply from you.

Unfortunately, according to FedEx the parcel couldn't be delivered because there was an error with the shipping address.

Please reply to our mail from yesterday and let us know if you would like to receive a refund or a replacment parcel. If you still want the goods, please let us have your correct address.

Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience!

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous!

I ordered a pair of size 7 slippers for a 75 year old disabled lady and they arrived today in a huge outer container with a tiny box unside with slippers big enough for a small mouse. Trying to return and refund but so far generic letter saying it will take a while to respond. What rubbish service so far!

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Frances,

thank you for your message.

We are sorry to hear that you have received a larger box than needed.
We usually always try and use a little packaging as possible. We want to apologize for the inconvenience!

We are sorry that you are not happy with your new Giesswein product.

You can return them free of charge as part of our Giesswein satisfaction guarantee and you will receive immediately after receipt of the goods, a corresponding refund by the means of payment that you have chosen for your order.

Please use the Giesswein Return Label and create it with this link and download it:

http://sendback.giesswein.com/b2c/

Please print this out and stick it on the package.

This label is already paid by us. You will incur no costs for the return.

Please enclose the return note or a copy of the invoice / delivery note in the parcel, so that we can assign you the return.

Thank you for your efforts!

If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact us via shop@giesswein.com

Best regards
Giesswein Customer Support Team Laura


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sturdy, Good-Looking, Washable, Comfortable!

I did a fair bit of research into sturdy, washable clogs/slides that I could wear at home and Giesswein's Chamerau slippers seemed to fit the bill. I placed my order and got the shipment just a few days later. The clogs fit perfectly -- I love that they provide a bit of arch support and that they're washable. My husband says they're cool in a geeky way :). I like the cork and rubber sole, which is easy to clean and is also quite comfortable. Now I'm going to order another pair of Chamerau slides for outdoor use.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My last pair

I have just this week ordered my second pair of Geisswein slippers. I loved my first pair but sadly this will be my last because of the nightmare getting to talk to anyone when things go wrong, as they have. FedEx attempted to deliver this morning. We were in, but missed the knock. I pride myself on having acute hearing so I don’t think he tried very hard. A missed delivery note was pushed through the door. We contacted the FedEx App as instructed. The driver had for some reason registered the slippers as delivered. We could go no further on the App because of this. I rang FedEx and managed to get through to a call centre in India. The line was so poor that I could hardly hear what was being said. The woman at the call centre said it had been delivered. I explained. She took the FedEx delivery number and investigated. The driver said he’d tried to deliver it but we didn’t answer. Why did he record it as ‘delivered’ then? He has been told to redeliver. He is supposed to call me first. I will not hold my breath. I tried to contact Geisswein. There is no contact number. I have e-mailed and got an automated response in Austrian German. They were able to respond in English when I was ordering. I have tried to engage with the Bot they have tried to humanise by calling it Lisa. I can’t get anywhere as Lisa says she doesn’t recognise my order number as valid, despite it being on all the e-mails I have received in the ordering process. My blood pressure is raised now and my plans for a busy Friday in tatters. So that is why it will be my last pair.

Reply from Us Giesswein

Dear Rosa,

Thank you for your comment regarding your order with Giesswein.
We are grateful for any constructive feedback from our customers.

We are sorry that there were problems with the delivery and that our service could not meet your expectations 100%.

We are always working to improve and optimise our service to best meet the needs of our customers.

Of course we will help you with your request.

For this purpose, we kindly ask you to contact our customer support directly at shop@giesswein.com. They will be happy to take care of your request.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused! We thank you for your efforts!

Your Giesswein Customer Support
Laura