TackleDirect Reviews

6,942  Excellent
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.4

In the Fishing Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  6,942


Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love shopping wth Tackle Direct...

Love shopping wth Tackle Direct their shipments are fast and prices are good , products reliable. Got the Calcutta tackle bag and it's the perfect size with 3 boxes. I liked it so much I bought my nephew one.

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I pre ordered Daiwa tatula sv tw103…

I pre ordered Daiwa tatula sv tw103 over 7 months ago and have been told this whole time they are waiting for it to come in from manufacture.. after paying $300 for this preorder and waiting over half a year I get a random refund and cancelation notice… I reach out with my complaint and was told their purchasing department says it’s discontinued!?? Makes no sense to me, here I always thought preorders where guaranteed..

Reply from TackleDirect

Mr Man,

The reel you pre-ordered was a limited edition and we had been waiting on our shipment from Daiwa for an extended period of time. The left handed reels were unfortunately discontinued and we did not receive our full order. We did get in the right handed reels that are in-stock and available for immediate shipment. Unfortunately the decision to not produce more of the left handed reels was out of our control. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I ordered a new rod it was as a…

When I ordered a new rod it was as a Christmas gift for my boy and it ended up being a pre-order without my knowledge. The rod came in mid January. Just wished I was informed that it was not in stock at the time of ordering. End result, the correct rod was shipped and my son loves it! I may be ordering another for myself!

Reply from TackleDirect

Rick,

Our apologies for any confusion in regards to the St. Croix Seage Surf Rod's availability. They were listed as available for Pre-Order only at the time of purchase on the product page and also within the cart. If we had in-stock, our site would have shown the exact quantity that was in our warehouse as our site features real time inventory that updates instantly. We along with all other St. Croix dealers were anxiously awaiting their initial arrival and glad they finally came in. Your order shipped out the day they arrived, and we are glad to hear that your son is enjoying that surf rod, they are really nice based on the customer feedback we have received so far! If we can assist with anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Reply from TackleDirect

Luis,

We have requested more information from you so that we can attempt to locate your order and figure out what went wrong so we can help assist with getting any errors corrected. Unable to locate any previous correspondence or orders under your name. If possible please let us know your order number and we will help you out as quickly as possible. Hope all is well.