TilesDirect™ Reviews

1,024  Excellent
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.4

In the Interior Designer category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  1,024



Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great price/service/delivery

Great prices! Beautiful product with fast shipping and a friendly sales representative to make sure it all came together. Definitely recommend them for your home projects!

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your 5-star review!

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tiles Direct has a great website

Tiles Direct has a great website. Easy to use and very informative. If one has further questions, a phone call is usually all it takes to get answers from informative staff. I enjoy doing business with this great company. All your tile needs will be satisfied.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you so much for your continued support of Tiles Direct! We are always happy to help.

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tiles direct was very responsive and I…

Tiles direct was very responsive and I received my tile samples in a timely fashion both times. I plan on purchasing from Tiles Direct in the very near future.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your review and continued support!


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Customer Service. Tile was great

The lady at the Verification Department was not very polite and made things more difficult for me, due to this, my shipment was pushed back 2 weeks. The delivery guy did not put the tile inside my garage as requested. I am pregnant and now I have over 2,700 dollars worth of tile sitting on my drive way.
The tile is great, service was mediocre.

Reply from TilesDirect™

I am sorry you had a difficult time with our fraud service. They are a third party service that we use to verify orders are not fraudulent. Not every order needs verification, it just depends if the system flags something.

As far as delivery goes, the terms and conditions you accepted states that material will be delivered curbside. Some of the LTL drivers will put the material in the garage, but it is not part of the normal shipping service.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

tile purchased on wafair

tile purchased on wafair , typed in spfic tile required code and name your company came up with stock. it was late arriving and it is not the tile that was spec. !!!

Reply from TilesDirect™

We do not list live inventory on our website and we have nothing to do with Wayfair. Your order was placed on January 1st, a Saturday, and processed on Monday the third. This order was sent to UPS for shipping on the fifth and delivered on the 11th. This ordered shipped well within the terms and conditions on our website and we shipped and delivered the product you ordered.

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Whitney was wonderful She was so very…

Whitney was wonderful She was so very patient and understanding my 67 boxes of tile we're not open yet fingers crossed that everything is in good shape

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your 5-star review! We will be sure to pass on the kind words!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ordered samples

Ordered samples, they came quickly and very well packaged. Waiting for builder to determine amount to order.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your 5-star review!


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good service

I needed tile that was back ordered more quickly. My rep was able to call the manufacturer And have it shipped directly. thank you!

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your review, we are very happy we could help!

Advertisement

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Advertised tile in stock and I found…

Advertised tile in stock and I found out it wasn't in stock after ordering and paying for it. I was credited quickly for the error.

Reply from TilesDirect™

We do not advertise anything as in stock on our website as factories discontinue material and run out of material all the time. We keep customers informed of outages and do not collect funds until we check inventory and confirm we can meet our advertised shipping timeline. I am sorry that you assumed everything listed on our site is in stock and shows live inventory but that would just not be possible. I do see you funds were never collected and you were informed right away of the issue.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ordering is simple and inexpensive

Ordering is simple and inexpensive. When the vendor's delivery date was several weeks away, I was contacted by a representative. When the tile arrived earlier than planned, I was also called to let me know it was on its way. Customer service is excellent.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for choosing Tiles Direct and our knowledgeable team, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience!


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Had 10 % broken tiles in the shipment

Had 10 % broken tiles in the shipment. It’s going to put it close to whether there is enough to complete the project.

Reply from TilesDirect™

We are sorry for the inconvenience, someone from Customer Service will be reaching out shortly for further information.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We have not received the samples…

We have not received the samples ordered 3 weeks ago.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Hi Tom, Sorry to hear that you still have not received your samples. Someone from Customer Service will be reaching out to you shortly with further information.

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service there is!

We found Tiles Direct to be extremely responsive. Every phone call was answered, every email received a reply. When we were in a bind due to needing urgent delivery of an item, they helped source the product as close as possible to our address, and kept us abreast of anticipated shipping and delivery dates every step of the way. We were a very needy customer, and they were professional and courteous at all times. When we received defective product from the manufacturer, they facilitated the return and refund for the faulty items. We could not be happier with the service we have received over the last several months from Tiles Direct.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and knowledgeable team.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly great

Everything was great, except I wish you would ship smaller samples and not charge as much in shipping fees.

Reply from TilesDirect™

Thank you for your 5-star review! We will be sure to pass this information along to our Operations team.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tile order

TilesDirect was able to send me a full sized sample of the tile I was considering so I could make a better decision about the tile. We decided to get the tile, it was easy to order! You need to be patient with the shipping however. Love the tile!

Reply from TilesDirect™

So happy to hear you love the tile! If you would like to share how the project came out, please send your images to TilesDirectSocial@gmail.com and we would love to share!