Company activitySee all

Reviews  108



Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not use Trawick if you have to file a claim

Do not use IMO. I filed a claim for 235. in Jan 2022 for plane fare because Norwegian Cruise cancelled Jan 2022 cruise from Tampa. I have mailed documentation of cruise cancellation to Trawick 3 times along with docs for plane. On hold for over 1 hour each time. They can not handle a simple claim, the recording states they are behind because of covid.

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have had a frustrating experience and would like to help resolve your claim, but need some additional information. If you could kindly provide your email address, we will contact you directly. Or, if you'd prefer, you can reach out to our Lead Claims Specialist: Denisse.Rivas@MySureGo.com. Thank you.

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this company

Great experience with this company. Had to cancel a trip due to Covid and received a full refund with no issues and promptly. Great Customer service.

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you had such a good experience and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope we can serve you again for future travels!


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is a headache

Customer service is a headache. It took so long for someone to give me an answer. At the end I received my check but I had to call a manager in order to get more information about the waiting time. You will wait for ever until you get a response.

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your claim took longer than expected to resolve. We really are working on improving our process and will use your feedback to help do better going forward. Thank you again -- we truly appreciate your business!


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We purchased travel insurance for a…

We purchased travel insurance for a cruise. We are not going on the cruise so we asked for a refund. They never responded. I wrote a BBB complaint. Did not get a resolution. I called our lawyer. I sent her what we had on the insurance. She said she needed the policy. I asked them for a copy of the policy. We have not gotten a copy of the policy.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!

I was injured on a trip in late January . My claim was placed on or about Feb. 1st . I called mid Feb. and on hold for 1 hr only to be told we sent to wrong email(on form). Resubmitted. March 8th I am on hold 35 min. Then I am put on hold again for 20 minutes, only to be told my claim did not go in their queue until Jan. 28th (this must be the claim they said they never received) and they have not begun to look at January claims at all yet. I expect I will wait at least 2 more months. I MADE A BIG MISTAKE NOT USING ALIANZ AS I ALWAYS HAD...STAY AWAY

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My Moms horrible experience!

Review of my moms experience. After she waited for a reply for 4 and a half months, finally got back that the claim is denied due to coverage ending a few days before sickness. This would make sense if the coverage wasn't extended previously. She was supposed to fly back on the 21st and she contacted trawick to adjust the policy to the 25th. It was honored. But on the 23rd she tested positive for covid. So Trawick is trying to get out of covering my mom who got covid and was not able to travel. On the 23rd Trawick was contacted again and notified of the positive covid test. Than when you ask to adjust your policy again because of 2 week quarantine requirements, they tell you a new policy has to be purchased and on top of that throw in a 400 dollar deductible! Going to be appealing and reaching out the the Consumer Services Bureau. Scam company!

Reply from Trawick International

Thanks for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. Our VP of Claims would like to discuss further and try to provide a resolution or better explanation. Could you please either provide your contact information so we can contact you, or reach out directly to her at Anshumali.Dixit@mysurego.com? Thank you.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend Trawick International

I have had Trawick International insurance since last year. I have received amazing attention and support from their customer service. Thank you so much for all your help and prompt responses!

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with our services and appreciate you putting your trust in Trawick International. Thank you and safe travels.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I took a trip to Puerto Vallarta during…

I took a trip to Puerto Vallarta during Covid 19 and wanted to make sure I was covered for anything that might of happened. It was a wonderful trip. Everything started on time the resort was perfect. Then the vacation was coming to a end. Flights back home left on time in Mexico with a connection in Denver. Mid flight a get a message from the airline that my flight was canceled due to weather and rebooked for the next day. When I get to Denver it was a sea of long lines at airport. I already know I have a new flight the next day. So I find a hotel online with a shuttle from the airport. My delay was 17 hours. I read the contract the trip delay was included in my insurance. I went online when I got home and started a claim for my hotel and meals. I also got a letter from the airline ticket counter showing my delay. It took a month for claims to look at my claim due to Covid and people working from home. But after about 60 days they came through and my claim was done. Check was in the mail. These have been difficult times and I had a small claim on my trip. They did a fine job and I would use them again. I know that if I had a medical emergency during that trip they would be on top of it. It takes a little patience from all parties to get through it. Thank you.

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are always working to improve our services, and truly appreciate your patience and understanding while waiting for your claim to be processed. We look forward to serving you again for future trips. Thank you and safe travels!

Advertisement

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend Trawick International…

I would recommend Trawick International for anyones travel insurance. I travel to Costa Rica all the time to see my girlfriend and Rebecca always helps me even though I know it’s not her regular job. She is polite and doesn’t give me some other number to call like some companies. Customer service also helped me change my dates one time too and made sure I had everything before my trip the next day. Great company and insurance all around.

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We appreciate you putting your trust in Trawick International and hope to be able to serve you again for your next trip to Costa Rica or wherever you may go! Thank you and safe travels.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NO RESPONSE BY PHONE OR EMAIL! SCAM!

NO RESPONSE FOR CLAIM!! I have tried multiple calls tried different numbers and different extensions and have never been able to speak with someone. Over 3 hrs of total hold time with not one answer. Sent multiple emails trying to file a claim or even get a response but have not gotten a response at all. How is this not a scam or illegal?

Reply from Trawick International

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would like to discuss your concerns but need additional information. If you could kindly provide your email address, we will contact you directly. Our SVP, Curt Carlson, would also like to extend his contact information if you would like to reach out to him: Curt.Carlson@trawickinternational.com or 317.374.3562. Thank you.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

Perfect number of stars! I have got everything I need with my purchases and services of Ms. Rebecca Morrison and Trawick International. Further, I am greatly satisfied with these purchases and services. She always see to it that everything you needed and requested will be given to you. So, for insurance, I am always have Trawick first in mind. Excellent!

Reply from Trawick International

Thanks so much for your kind words! We have to agree, Rebecca is pretty awesome. We are thrilled to hear you are happy with our product and service and appreciate you leaving this review. Thank you and safe travels!


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst insurance company ever

I have been trying since September to get a resolution to two claims I have with this disreputable company. NO RESPONSE. Trawick supposedly intervened, but I have yet to see a dime. Isn't there anything we can do? They should NOT be allowed to prey on unsuspecting customers. SHAME!!!

Reply from Trawick International

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with us has been frustrating. We strive for excellence in customer service and claims experience and hate to hear we missed the mark. Our Senior Vice President, Curt Carlson, would like to extend his contact information to help resolve this: Curt.Carlson@trawickinternational.com or 317.374.3562 (that's his cell). Thank you again and our sincerest apologies.

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible responsiveness

Terrible responsiveness. Filed a claim, called every 3 weeks in several cycles waiting for updates. Advised under review. Never mind that their web portal stated that it may take 15 business days to update status which never happened after well more than 15 business days. Finally filed a complaint with the reseller agent. Amazingly, after 82 days of waiting, they finally got around to an answer after the reseller's inquiry. They managed to find grounds to reject it entirely (and update the claim accordingly on their web portal.) Unfortunately, their 24 traveler support service failed to provide the guidance of the one key step I should have taken when I notified them of a potential claim. While I can accept the lack of paying a claim, the unprofessional and unresponsive service in the claims process, is unacceptable.

Reply from Trawick International

Hi Jason, Thanks for your review and for bringing this to our attention. Sounds like you had a frustrating experience with us, and for that we are truly sorry. We strive for excellence in customer service and claims and will use this feedback to help us improve. Our Senior Vice President, Curt Carlson, would like to extend his contact information if you would like to speak with him about the challenges you faced: Curt.Carlson@trawickinternational.com or 317.374.3562. We hope you will give Trawick International another try in the future. Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Claims not processed

We have purchased this travel insurance for my parents. My father had a head injury and admitted to emergency. After the discharge, the insurance hasnt processed any of the claims and rejected saying that the patient has discharged against doctor advice. There are around 10000$ of bills which should be processed. The emergency admiasion, after discharging there was a doctor appointment, ambulance and other doctor appointments. How can they reject every claim and when there are separate bills for each visit, insurance company is considering all under one claim. The process itself is wrong. We are still going through this problem. There is no phone number for this company who can answer us. There is only one email which they answer. This is the worst company i have ever seen. Please i request to look into this and get our claims processed. Primary Insured
Name: Anand Rao Allani
Birth Date: 08/12/1957
Member Number: 999551491


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst company you could…

This is the worst company you could ever work for and they are a scam. They will NEVER pay for any of your bills, you will contact them and they will say they are not in charge of billing and that you should contact a different department.
Whenever I called them they never had my information and it was like I never had a service with them even though I paid for their services.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

UNRESPONSIVE - I have been trying to get a hold of you…

I have been trying to get a hold of you for over two months now. I have tried 3 different numbers and when it comes to reach your claim department, the phone hung up. I've emailed you and you haven't respond. Your inability to respond will affect my mother in law's ability to re-enter the country. I would like to ask for this issue to be rectified as soon as possible. Policy # CRCH-902121
Member ID 980362409

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I wish I could give zero stars

I wish I could give zero stars. I purchased “covid insurance”. I paid a premium for that. As it turns out Turks and Caicos forbid us going to the country at the last minute because of vaccination policy. There was nothing we could have done about it And you didn’t cover it. WHAT A SCAM!!!! And your customer service is HORRIBLE. I lost over FOUR THOUSAND DOLLARS BECAUSE OF YOUR “LOOPHOLES”. I cannot begin to tell you how much I HATE YOUR COMPANY and will make it my life mission to let everyone know.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Trawick International/InsureMyTrip.com

We wish we could put 0 stars, like others have posted on this site, we too have had the same experience, that is Trawick International through InsureMyTrip.com will easily take your money to sell a plan, however if a claim is involved they will not respond period. They will not return calls if you leave a message, they will leave you on hold, not pick up and they do not respond to emails. We have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. BUYER BEWARE! UPDATE: I finally received a response from Insure My Trip and Trawick. Although I did not get the amount I thought was in the policy I got a check. WHICH WAS BETTER THEN NOTHING. Going forward I will only fly direct and get my policy directly from the airline or cruiseline AND check TRUSTPILOT FIRST>


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!!

I wish I could give zero stars!! They take your money really easily and happily when you buy the insurance. But if you need to file a claim it’s next to impossible. Even if you manage to get your paperwork submitted, you will NEVER hear back from them. You will be forced to call multiple times and be on hold for hours. Only to be told that you are in the line to be reviewed but they are very behind. Finally I found a woman’s email address on linkedin that worked for the company and emailed her after a month of no reply after submitting my paperwork from a trip that I couldn’t take because of new vaccination requirements by the country that I was traveling to. There were 3 weeks notice by the country of their policy changing before my trip. Even If I wanted to get vaccinated (I don’t!! I HAD covid already) I would never have had time to get two shots and have a two week waiting period.

Finally after threatening giving bad reviews (which I’m doing anyway) they sent me a response. That they aren’t covering my trip. Meanwhile I bought the more expensive comprehensive covid policy. But they found a loophole and said THAT specific reason wasn’t listed so too bad for me. So now I’m out $5000 for my trip, PLUS the trip insurance money. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. SCAM SCAM SCAM.